PTG & School Board

  • St. John the Baptist School takes pride in its very active Parent–Teacher Group. By selecting a Catholic School, parents have chosen a special kind of education, one in which they have the right and responsibility to participate. St. John the Baptist School PTG provides opportunities for participation, support and communication within the school community. All parents are urged to attend meetings and functions of the PTG.

    One of the primary tasks of the PTG is the coordination of fund–raising activities. Monies raised by PTG functions are used to off–set school expenses, to help curb tuition increases and to provide needed capital equipment.

    All current school parents and registered guardians, principal, teachers, office administration, PTG Board Members and Officers are members of the PTG. Student Council members are invited to participate in board meetings as observers in order to represent the interest of the student body of St. John School.

  • Current Board Members

    School Board/PTG

    Fr. Thuong Nguyen, Pastor
    Dina Trombettas, Principal
    Lisa Okada, Vice Principal
    Lena Beasley, Co-President
    Merci Richardson, Co-President
    *Open Position*, Treasurer
    Cathy Quidachay, PPP Hour Representative
    *Open Position*, Head Room Helper
    Gilberto Haro, Member
    Les Perez, Member
    Katie Umpierre, 8th Grade Teacher & Member
    Rubi DeLeon, Member